Alliance task force meeting taking place at 2pm today

Logo 2022-08-11 07:08    Hamro Biratnagar

The second meeting of the five-party alliance's taskforce is taking place this afternoon. The meeting scheduled to be held at 2:00 pm as the Prime Minister's official residence, Baluwatar is said to be focused preparing the modality of electoral alliance in view of the Province Assembly and Federal Parliament elections announced for coming November 20 in a single phase.

According to taskforce secretary advocate Keshab Raj Joshi the implementation of the Constitution and people's livelihood issues are also the agenda of the meeting.

The taskforce will prepare a draft of the seat allocations in the election and will submit it to top leaders of the alliance.

A meeting of the alliance top leaders from all five political parties held earlier formed an 11-member taskforce comprising NC General Secretary Gagan Kumar Thapa, leader Krishna Prasad Sitaula and Minister for Communications and Information Technology and party leader Gyanendra Bahadur Karki, CPN ( Maoist Center)'s Barshaman Pun and Dev Gurung.

Similarly, CPN (Unified Socialist) Vice Chair Pramesh Hamal and General Secretary Beduram Bhusal, Janata Samajbadi Nepal's Ramsahaya Prasad Yadav and Rakam Chemjong and Rastriya Janamorcha's Himlal Puri and Anada Sharma represent their respective parties in the taskforce.

The first meeting of the taskforce held on August 9 selected NC former general secretary Sitaula as its coordinator.