ANFA gets Nembang as its new chairperson

Logo 2022-06-21 06:06    Hamro Biratnagar

Pankaj Bikram Nembang has been elected Chairperson of All Nepal Football Association (ANFA).

The election held under 21st general assembly of the ANFA to elect the new working committee on Monday has finalized only 19-member working committee.

Nembang has been elected to the post of chairperson for four-year term by defeating outgoing chairperson Karma Tshering Sherpa with six votes. Out of 84 votes, Nembang had received 45 votes while Sherpa got 39 votes.

Similarly, an independent candidate Rajeev Raj Poudyal did not get a single vote. Likewise, Bir Bahadur Khadka from Nembang panel won the election to the post of vice-chairperson.

Out of four vice-chairpersons, three candidates from Nembang panel and one from Sherpa panel elected to the post. Dawa Lama, Deepak Khatiwada, Birat Jung Shahi and Dirgha Bahadur KC are the vice-chairperson of the new working committee.

Pema Dolma Lama and Sarila Shrestha have been elected member under women category.