Eight constitutional commissions commit to working for promotion of human rights

Logo 2021-11-17 01:11    Hamro Biratnagar

Kathmandu : Eight constitutional commissions including the National Human Rights Commission have expressed commitments to further consolidating mutual relations, coordination and collaboration for the protection and promotion of human rights issues.

The NHRC, National Women Commission, National Dalit Commission, National Inclusion Commission, Indigenous Nationalities Commission, Madhesi Commission, Tharu Commission and the Muslim Commission expressed this commitment during a human rights-related workshop here today.

“State’s bodies – the executive, legislature and judiciary are expected to lend required support for the further strengthening of the constitutional commissions on the human rights,” they said in a joint press statement today. They said they are committed to their best for the promotion and guarantee of people’s rights.