President administers oath to four newly appointed ministers

Logo 2022-06-27 08:06    Hamro Biratnagar

President Bidya Devi Bhandari has administered the oath of office and secrecy to four newly appointed ministers amid a special ceremony at the Rashtrapati Bhawan, Sheetal Niwas, today.

The newly appointed ministers who took the oath of office and secrecy are Minister for Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation, Jeevan Ram Shrestha, Minister for Urban Development Metmani Chaudhary, Minister for Health and Population Bhawani Prasad Khapung and Minister for Labour, Employment and Social Security Sher Bahadur Kunwar, all from the CPN (Unified Socialist).

President Bhandari appointed and allocated portfolios to four ministers and a minister of state in the existing Council of Ministers on the recommendation of Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba in line with Article 76 (9) and Article 78 (1) of the Constitution of Nepal.

Following the swearing in, Prime Minister Deuba, in the presence of President Bhandari, administered the oath of office and secrecy to Minister of State for Health and Population Hira Chandra KC.

Present on the occasion were Vice President Nanda Bahadur Pun, Speaker of the House of Representatives Agni Prasad Sapkota, ministers and the chiefs and other office bearers of constitutional bodies among others.